Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    amazing time in rome

    there was nothing we didnt like
    lorenzo was so helpful and lovely, nothing was to much to ask, room was nice and clean everyday, the bed was really comfortable, location was good, colleseum was just around the corner.
    EMILY
    us

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    8 September 2018
    Very small bathroom. No kettle in room.
    Great location and value for a b&b. Lorenzo was very helpful and the room very clean. Bathroom small, but that is not unusual in Rome. Plenty of hot water and a lift to access with heavy cases. Remarkably quiet once inside building, and within 10 mins walk of coliseum!
    Leon
    ie

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018

    Perfect accommodation and location.

    It was an ideal location...a couple of minutes walk from the Collosseum. Room was perfect, clean and had air-con. The manager Lorenzo was so friendly and helpful and delivered breakfast to our room for what ever time we wanted. Will definitely stay here again 😊
    Thomas
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    30 August 2018

    Perfect location, very nice staff and warm welcome. Poor breakfast

    Unfortunately the air condition was not working correctly and we’ve been hot the two first nights. Although the owner repaired our aircon as soon as we reported the issue. Although prepared with a lot of care, the breakfast was not meeting our expectations at all.
    The owner of the hotel was very very nice. He was more than keen to help us if we needed anything. The location of the hotel is perfect to go anywhere in the center by walking. The colosseo was 2 minutes away for example, and we’ve been able to reach most places in 15 minutes walks.
    Manvendra
    in

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yannick
    nl

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018
    Really nice owner and excellent location. Very clean and comfortable room!
    Konstantin
    bg

    Review score

    8.8
    24 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank van der Velden
    nl

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2018
    Smalle douche
    Alles is top daar
    Michele
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    23 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robins
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 July 2018

    Perfect location - great host

    Lorenzo was an excellent host - spent time showing you places in the map, bus routes and where to eat . Went out of his way to make you welcome - comfortable bed, lovely breakfast - thanks Lorenzo !
    Michaela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2018

    Brilliant location, lovely hosts and a perfect stay in Rome!

    The location is absolutely perfect, it is dead centre so you can pretty much walk to any of the sights within a maximum 15 walk (apart from the Vatican which is around 45mins). The Coliseum and Roman Forum are a 3 minute walk and there are many bars and restaurants on the way. Lorenzo and his son really made our stay brilliant, they were so helpful and couldn't do more for you. When we checked in they gave us a map and showed us where all the sights were and where was good for food and where to avoid spending a fortune! Really loved it and would highly recommend!
    Luke O'Keefe
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ming hua
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 June 2018
    Great location, walking distance to Santa Lucia train station and Roma Colosseo, owner was friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast, good wifi reception.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    4 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018
    Na
    Friendly host Lorenzo made you very welcome.Hotel close to major attractions Trevi Fountain and colessum
    Michael Possin
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    Bed was a little firm, but too not noticeable with how tired I was from flying overseas.
    Everything else, the location, how clean it was, the breakfast, and the owner was very helpful and accommodating.
    John
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victor
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 July 2018
    Soggiorno Downtown has an ideal location in Rome. In addition, the staff was terrific and helpful. The hotel management is very responsive. I emailed them several times prior my arrival as I had some questions, every single time I received responses in a timely manner. The stay went smoothly. Highly recommended boutique hotel, and conveniently located close to the metro. Would book it again.
    Sarah
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    Lorenza is a doll. Loved him!
Loading reviews